Law is a system with Set of rules that are created and enforced through social or governmental institutions to regulate society. State-enforced laws can be made by a collective legislature or by a single legislator, resulting in statutes, by the executive through decrees and regulations, or established by judges through precedent, normally in common law jurisdictions. Private individuals can create legally binding contracts, including arbitration agreements that may elect to accept alternative arbitration to the normal court process. The formation of laws themselves may be influenced by a constitution, written or tacit, and the rights encoded therein. The law shapes politics, economics, history and society in various ways and serves as a mediator of relations between people.

The Constitution of India guarantees protection of life and personal liberty to one and all. It provides adequate safeguards to fundamental rights against arbitrary decisions. This section has detailed information about various legislations, rules and regulations, legal institutions, commissions and tribunals.

“Law” is the one of the most fundamental parts of our constitution. And law education is the only legal education in India that students can pursue and those who clear the degree are designated with the post of a “Lawyer”.

Law degree started in 1987 in India as a three-year programme under the Advocate Act, 1961. The chief regulatory body of Law education in india is Bar council of India.

Law courses:

  • Bachelor of Laws (LL.B.) – 3 years LLB is one of the most commonly opted for law courses after 12th, and its duration is 3 years.
  • Integrated undergraduate degrees for 5 years.
  • B.A. LLB,
  • B.Sc. LLB,
  • BBA LLB,
  • B.Com LLB.
  • LLM is the master degree in legal education with the option of one or two-year duration.

Entrence Exams For Law:

  • CLAT. (Common law admission exam)
  • LSAT. (Law school admission test)
  • AIBE.(All India Bar Exam)
  • AILET.(All India Law Entrence Test)
  • AIL.(Army Institute Of Law Entrence Exam)
  • SET. (symbiosis Entrence Test)
  • BVP CET. (Bharati Vidyapeeth Common Entrance Test)
  • Delhi University Law Entrence Exam
  • AMU. (Aligarh Muslim University Law Entrence Exam)
  • BHU UET. (Banaras Hindu University Undergraduate Entrence Test).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here